KBEngine官方论坛

 立即注册

QQ登录

只需一步,快速开始

搜索
热搜: 配置 开服
查看: 1434|回复: 37

Unreal Engine 4 plugin for Navmesh file generation

[复制链接]

11

主题

96

帖子

813

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
813
发表于 2018-3-6 23:30:19 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
本帖最后由 DarkWere 于 2018-3-28 13:29 编辑

This plugin is for automatic Navmesh generation in Unreal 4.

https://github.com/darkwere/ServerRecastAny suggestions

For future development are welcome! Little instruction here: 1. If you are generating nevmesh for kbengine_ue4_



Demo.umap level, for example, then you must rename All_tiles_navmesh.bin file into Kbengine_ue4_demo.navmesh and put it in Kbengine_ demos_assets/res/spaces/kbengine_ue4_demo/folder.

2. Don't forget to set:
<root>
<Volatile>
<position/>
<yaw/>
<!--<pitch> 20 </pitch>-->

<!-- optimized = isOnGround-->
<optimized> false </optimized>
</Volatile>
in your entity definition!

回复

使用道具 举报

5

主题

3506

帖子

214748万

积分

管理员

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

积分
2147483647

引擎扛把子

发表于 2018-3-6 23:36:39 | 显示全部楼层
ue4的navmesh导出来后能直接应用于kbengine吗?
QQ:3603661
3603661@qq.com
回复

使用道具 举报

11

主题

96

帖子

813

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
813
 楼主| 发表于 2018-3-6 23:40:42 | 显示全部楼层
Write in English please!
Or Russian.
回复

使用道具 举报

5

主题

3506

帖子

214748万

积分

管理员

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

积分
2147483647

引擎扛把子

发表于 2018-3-7 00:26:19 | 显示全部楼层
navmesh can be used directly in kbengine?

thanks!
QQ:3603661
3603661@qq.com
回复

使用道具 举报

11

主题

96

帖子

813

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
813
 楼主| 发表于 2018-3-7 00:35:53 | 显示全部楼层
Yes. This plugin was produced to use with kbengine.
回复

使用道具 举报

6

主题

27

帖子

157

积分

注册会员

Rank: 2

积分
157
发表于 2018-3-7 09:05:51 | 显示全部楼层
哈哈 这个必须支持呀~~~ thanks to DarkWere
回复

使用道具 举报

7

主题

45

帖子

353

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
353
发表于 2018-3-7 14:09:41 | 显示全部楼层
Cool. Thanks +1K  @DarkWere
如果你需要服务器资源:  做demo,在创业或者意向创业(尤其用KBE), 可以和我联系. 会有一台服务器半年(代金券)供你使用. contact me: cnsoft[@]gmail.com 绿色通道
回复

使用道具 举报

41

主题

94

帖子

719

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
719
发表于 2018-3-27 09:52:51 | 显示全部楼层
@DarkWere  thanks
回复

使用道具 举报

7

主题

53

帖子

204

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
204
发表于 2018-3-27 15:06:25 | 显示全部楼层
thinks @DarkWere

Now comes a question for you. I use your ServerRecast in my ue4 demo. produce data "all_tiles_navmesh.bin" rename "all_tiles.navmesh" put in KBEngine Server.
I found two position for ue4 demo. I want to call navmesh in KBEngine Server:
        if self.canNavigate():
                        speed = 50
                        self.navigate(Math.Vector3(position), speed, 0.0, speed, 512.0, 1, 0, None)

Error occurred:
NavMeshHandle::findStraightPath(spaces/xinshoucun):Cound not find any nearby poly's(0, 5787648)

but my ue4 demo Character Can be moved to the specified position.How can I solve this problem?
回复

使用道具 举报

11

主题

96

帖子

813

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
813
 楼主| 发表于 2018-3-27 16:06:31 | 显示全部楼层
Hi! Sorry that I didn't tell this in instructions for ServerRecast!
You must do the following:
If you generating navmesh for kbengine_ue4_demo map, you must rename all_tiles_navmesh.bin into kbengine_ue4_demo.navmesh and put this file into kbengine_demos_assets/res/spaces/kbengine_ue4_demo/ folder.
回复

使用道具 举报

7

主题

53

帖子

204

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
204
发表于 2018-3-27 19:39:53 | 显示全部楼层
think you @DarkWere

This problem is solved.not output error.
but new problem has arisen.

get position(X,Y,Z) in client(ue4_demo), switch position(Y/100, Z/100, X/100) send server(KBEngine),
server call navigate:
    self.navigate(Math.Vector3(position), speed, 0.0, speed, 512.0, 1, 0, None)
I use addTimer() output log print self.position(X, Y, Z), X and Y seemingly normal, Z is untrue.

log:
canNavigate spaceID: 1, speed: 5, Math position.X: 2613.552666, position.Y: -1584.162807, posotion.Z: 90.150094

X: -4.647347, Y: -220.133018, Z: 16.107011
X: 310.898733, Y: -607.986975, Z: 16.107011
X: 626.444769, Y: -995.840740, Z: 16.107011
......
X: 2613.552666, Y: -1584.162807, Z: 16.107011

if need to set it?
回复

使用道具 举报

11

主题

96

帖子

813

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
813
 楼主| 发表于 2018-3-27 20:04:18 | 显示全部楼层
本帖最后由 DarkWere 于 2018-3-28 13:28 编辑

Did you set: <root> <Volatile> <position/>




<yaw/> <!--<pitch> </pitch>--> <!--optimized =


isonground-->
<optimized> false </optimized>
  </Volatile> In your entity definition?

回复

使用道具 举报

7

主题

53

帖子

204

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
204
发表于 2018-3-27 20:37:43 | 显示全部楼层

I set <Volatile>...</Volatile> your speak in my entiry defintion, result don't change
回复

使用道具 举报

11

主题

96

帖子

813

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
813
 楼主| 发表于 2018-3-27 20:41:27 | 显示全部楼层
<optimized> false </optimized> - this was I mean.
回复

使用道具 举报

7

主题

53

帖子

204

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
204
发表于 2018-3-28 14:54:41 | 显示全部楼层
DarkWere 发表于 2018-3-27 20:41
false  - this was I mean.

Hi @DarkWere
I set <optimized> flase </optimized>. result don't change.

I want Z whether need subtract character.HalfHeight.
get position(X, Y, Z) in client(ue4_demo), swtich position(Y/100, (Z - character.HalfHeight)/100, X/100) send server(KBEngine),

log output result Z(client, server) have deviation but deviation < 10. Can it be more accurate?
回复

使用道具 举报

11

主题

96

帖子

813

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
813
 楼主| 发表于 2018-3-28 15:06:46 | 显示全部楼层
Hi!

It must be FALSE, not FLASE!

Can you make a video for Illustration of the problem?
回复

使用道具 举报

7

主题

53

帖子

204

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
204
发表于 2018-3-28 16:36:16 | 显示全部楼层
DarkWere 发表于 2018-3-28 15:06
Hi!

It must be FALSE, not FLASE!

@DarkWere.
vidio url: https://yadi.sk/i/cjOeEjuY3TqCni
回复

使用道具 举报

11

主题

96

帖子

813

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
813
 楼主| 发表于 2018-3-28 17:45:58 | 显示全部楼层
I need some time to checkout the video.

But for the start, a question: Did you take in mind that in UE4 coordinates are XY - plane, Z - up, but in Recastnavigation XZ - plane, Y - up ?

回复

使用道具 举报

11

主题

96

帖子

813

积分

高级会员

Rank: 4

积分
813
 楼主| 发表于 2018-3-28 22:08:07 | 显示全部楼层
本帖最后由 DarkWere 于 2018-3-29 01:27 编辑

https://yadi.sk/i/oUY2lnG53Tr35d Look at this video, as monsters avoiding the wall while moving.



No changes to the kbengine_ue4_demo code were added!
I have just put a wall in the level, generate navmesh, put navmesh to the server.
And I also made <optimized> false </optimized> in the Monster.def file.

回复

使用道具 举报

7

主题

53

帖子

204

积分

中级会员

Rank: 3Rank: 3

积分
204
发表于 2018-3-29 10:19:10 | 显示全部楼层
DarkWere 发表于 2018-3-28 22:08
https://yadi.sk/i/oUY2lnG53Tr35d Look at this video, as monsters avoiding the wall while moving.

...

think you.I look your video, somewhere monster will enter underground, Is this normal?
回复

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 立即注册

本版积分规则

手机版|小黑屋|KBEngine Forum

GMT+8, 2018-12-11 16:52 , Processed in 0.053711 second(s), 23 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X3.4

© 2001-2017 Comsenz Inc.

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表